Search Continuing Education

Tuition and Fees

ACCESS Tuition Rates

ACCESS tuition is determined by your residency.

In-State Students:

  • Evening, Online, and Applied Music tuition is charged in addition to ACCESS rates when enrolled in both programs concurrently.
  • If you have applied and authorized the College Opportunity Fund (COF) vouchers, you are only responsible for paying the student share for COF eligible hours. This year, the COF voucher is worth $77 per credit hour. Credit hours over 18: add $77 per credit hour for total tuition; student share remains the same.

Out-of-State students:

  • Tuition for Evening, Online, and Applied Music is included as part of ACCESS when enrolled in four or more hours of Continuing Education and ACCESS courses concurrently.

In-State Undergraduate Tuition

Fall 2017
Credit Hours COF Voucher In-State Total Tuition Student Share After COF*
1 $77 $504 $427
2 $154 $1,008 $854
3 $231 $1,512 $1,281
4 $308 $2,016 $1,708
5 $385 $2,520 $2,135
6 $462 $3,024 $2,562
7 $539 $3,528 $2,989
8 $616 $4,032 $3,416
9 $693 $4,536 $3,843
10 $770 $5,040 $4,270
11 $847 $5,544 $4,697
12 $924 $6,048 $5,124
13 $1,001 $6,125 $5,124
14 $1,078 $6,202 $5,124
15 $1,155 $6,279 $5,124
16 $1,232 $6,356 $5,124
17 $1,309 $6,433 $5,124
18 $1,386 $6,510 $5,124

Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition

Fall 2017
Credit Hours Total Tuition
1 $1,246
2 $2,492
3 $3,738
4+ $17,191

In-State Graduate Tuition

Fall 2017
Credit Hours A&S/Other Law
1 $620 $1,651
2 $1,240 $3,302
3 $1,860 $4,953
4 $2,480 $6,604
5 $3,100 $8,255
6 $3,720 $9,906
7 $4,340 $11,557
8 $4,960 $13,208
9+ $5,580 $14,859

Out-of-State Graduate Tuition

Fall 2017
Credit Hours A&S/Other Law
1 $1,639 $2,028
2 $3,278 $4,056
3 $4,917 $6,084
4 $6,556 $8,112
5 $8,195 $10,140
6 $9,834 $12,168
7 $11,473 $14,196
8 $13,112 $16,224
9+ $14,751 $18,252

The Board of Regents reserves the right to change the tuition and fee rates at any time.

Course and program fees are assessed in some schools and departments. Lab courses not linked to a lecture course may require a course fee. A & S Tech Fee (ASSET) Fee of $1.32 per credit hour assessed for Arts and Sciences courses. Course, program, and ASSET fees are nonrefundable.

Nondegree Tuition Policy

You will be billed for your Continuing Education registration. Bills are available through MyCUInfo. A 1% service charge is added to an unpaid balance after the tuition due date, and a financial stop is placed on your student record. All tuition and refund determinations are subject to audit.

  • Tuition for Fall and Spring Boulder main campus courses is charged the ACCESS rates.
  • During the summer semester students are charged Summer Session tuition rates. ACCESS rates are not available.

Residency

If you have lived in Colorado for the past 12 months, you may be eligible for in-state tuition rates. To learn more or provide documentation of residency, contact our classification coordinator at 303-492-5148.

Now that you’ve selected your favorite Continuing Education courses, email or print the information, including class number, to more easily search MyCUInfo and enroll. Still have questions? Contact an advisor.

Hours

Monday – Friday
7:30am to 4:30pm

Location

We are located at the corner of University Avenue and 15th Street in a white brick building.

Map

1505 University Avenue
University of Colorado Boulder
178 UCB
Boulder, Colorado
80309-0178